School Logo

St Mary's C.E. Primary School

Learning together in God’s love

Contact Details

Safeguarding Information

Safeguarding at St Mary's CE Primary School

At St Mary's, the safeguarding of all children is of the highest priority and is everyone's responsibility.

People in schools are uniquely placed to notice signs and symptoms of abuse, and to support children subject to abuse and living in abusive situations.


If you have a concern about any child who is a pupil at St Mary's, please telephone the school (0208 3430866) and ask to speak to one of the designated safeguarding officers. Your concern will be treated with the upmost importance.


The designated safeguarding officers for 2021-22 are:

  • Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Karen Smith - Interim Head of School

  • Safeguarding Deputies

Mr Stefan Roos - Executive Headteacher

Mrs Kerry Johnston - Senco

Mrs Fiona Dell - Learning Mentor

Mrs Nicola Richards - Welfare Assistant

Mr Liam Styles - Assistant Headteacher 

Mrs Germaine Bailey - Assistant Headteacher

Miss Rebecca Burlinska - Assistant Headteacher


  • Safeguarding Governor

        Mrs Rebecca Attkinson